At St Aloysius, there are 21 classroom teachers and numerous support staff.

This includes a School Leadership Team, Learning Support Teachers, Learning Support Assistants, a Teacher-Librarian and Library Assistant, office staff, specialist teachers, a cleaner, IT support person and groundsperson.

A registered Psychologist/School Counsellor is also available three days a week to assist the school in assessing and addressing individual student learning needs.

A highly structured combination of professional development opportunities, access to quality teaching resources and experiences as well as an increased emphasis on wellbeing and parent engagement has been developed to increase student readiness for and engagement in learning. Curriculum differentiation ensures that the needs of students are catered for at all levels.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the school.

A list of staff contacts can be found below:                                                                   

School Leadership Team

Principal: Jeanette Fowles

Assistant Principal: Sharon Sawyer (Acting)

Religious Education Coordinator: Nicholas Hughes

Primary Coordinators: Nicholas Redgrove and Amanda Wood

Pedagogical Mentors: Amanda Wood, Nicholas Redgrove, Mackenzie Ptolemy

Special Education Coordinator: Kim Jennings

Special Education Teachers: Sharon Sawyer, Carlia Collingwood, Chelsea Clements

Teaching Staff for 2024         

Kindergarten: Mrs Alison Cosway, Ms Anna Hill, Mrs Vicki Scanes

Year 1: Ms Heather Wozniak, Mrs Hannah Bonomini, Mr Sam McEnerney

Year 2: Mrs Zoe Irwin, Miss Mackenzie Ptolemy, Mrs Brooke Boughton, Miss Molly Galbraith

Year 3: Miss Sarah Orrett, Mr Luke Dixon, Mrs Amanda Wood, Mrs Brooke Boughton 

Year 4: Miss Kate Jordan, Miss Madde Hovington, Mrs Fiona Martin, Mrs Catherine Creasey

Year 5: Mr Nick Redgrove, Miss Erin Eneliko, Mr Matthew Ellis, Mrs Sarah Sleeman

Year 6: Mr Nic Hughes, Mrs Samantha Anthony, Mr Samuel Johnson, Miss Jordan Parkes

Support Staff            

Teacher Librarian: Mrs Samantha Berry, Mrs Chelsea Clements

Support Officer - Library: Mrs Carolyn Lilley

Creative Arts Teacher: Mrs Carla Whiting

Sport Teacher: Mrs Kate Tupou

Learning Support Assistants: Rachel Jurd (Kinder), Alexis Morgan, Rachael Donnelly, Michelle Mould, Jenny Barrios, Shannon Murphy, Alison Morgan, Melissa McKanna, Gae Bristow, Fiona Walsh, Danielle Gregory

EALD Teacher: Mrs Diana Dastoor, Mrs Jill Ford

ATSI: Mrs Clare Parker (Teacher), Ms Taliese Pickavance (LSA), Mrs Monique Crick (LSA)

Pastoral Care Worker: TBA

GEM Coordinator: TBA

IT Coordinator: TBA

School Counsellor: Mr Geoff Morley, Mrs Samantha Colville

Defence Force Liaison Officer: Mrs Leesa Moore

School Office Staff: Mrs Samantha Keppie, Mrs Cathy Thompson, Mrs Jodie McLean, Mrs Fiona Williams

Canteen Supervisor: Mrs Tracy McGovern

Groundsperson: Mr Patrick Cunningham